" POLITICAL ISLAM NEWS PORTAL "
Latest news
September 11 Events: Attacks with ripple effects across the globe Cairo - The September 11 attacks against the World Trade Center in New York and the Pentagon in Washington and the responses led by the U.S. have changed the global system from inclination towards ... Sunday 10-09-2017 02:14 PM Sayed Darwish: The Father of Modern Arab Music Cairo - September 10 marks the death of Sayed Darwish, the father of Egyptian popular music and one of Egypts greatest musicians and its single greatest composer who was entitled as the Peoples ... Sunday 10-09-2017 02:06 PM Khairy Shalaby: The voice of the “Egyptian Street” Saturday 09-09-2017 11:45 AM Egyptian ethnomusicologist and pioneer of electronic music Halim El-Dabh dies at 96 Monday 04-09-2017 09:40 AM Remembering Naguib Mahfouz: Man of Literature and Cinema By Eman El Sherbiny, Ahmed Mamdouh, Mohamed Abdel Megeed And Bishoy Ramzy Under supervision Rasha Ramzy Egyptian author Naguib Mahfouz is one of the most prominent writers, not only, in Egypt but ... Sunday 03-09-2017 04:50 PM Meet Salima el-Gebaly, woman against norms Cairo - Salima El-Gebaly is the first woman to obtain a secondary school certificate in the Bedouin community of Egypt. Originally from Mount Saint Catherine in Sinai, she obtained her degree and ... Sunday 03-09-2017 02:15 AM Meet the Entrepreneur who created first Egyptian-made mini car Monday 28-08-2017 10:08 AM Remembering Egyptian actor Nour El-Sherif: The Last Honorable Man Saturday 19-08-2017 07:44 PM Veteran leftist Egyptian politician Refaat El-Said dies at 84 Friday 18-08-2017 03:35 PM Remembering Mahmoud Darwish: Poetry of Absent Presence Friday 11-08-2017 04:58 PM On his 66th birthday: Mohamed Morsi's journey from palace to prison Cairo – August 8 is the birthdate of Egypts ousted Islamist president Mohamed Morsi. He has just turned 66 this year, which he marked and contemplated, inside prison. He took the helm of ... Wednesday 09-08-2017 03:15 PM Dr. Ali Al-Samman: Champion of Interfaith Dialogue Friday 04-08-2017 09:04 PM Gamal Heshmat: Staunch ideologue of Muslim Brotherhood Monday 31-07-2017 04:18 PM Lobna Helal: No. 2 Most Powerful Arab Businesswoman Cairo - Profiling “history-making” Lobna Helal: Forbes Middle East profiled deputy central bank governor Lobna Helal, who they picked as the number two most powerful Arab businesswoman. Samuel ... Tuesday 25-07-2017 05:00 PM ElBaradei: The Icon of treason Sunday 23-07-2017 08:08 PM